Jazz in Sanguinet 2017

This year, the 20th, 21st, 22nd and 23rd of July 2017

“Jazz In Sanguinet” is pleased to welcome you to its 18th edition, full of emotion with great music.

In a family and festive atmosphere, the festival has always presented jazz in its various facets at heart, allying tradition with modernity, representative of musical genre evolution …

 

Festival Story

 

After the success of a thematic Jazz day in 1999 during the local holidays, the Municipality and the Tourist office of Sanguinet decided to organise, in the square outside the town hall, the first Festival  “Jazz In Sanguinet “.

For two years, the site was convenient for this event, then in 2002, for lack of space and to solve the problem of traffic noise in the square, the organising team, made up of elected representatives, members of the Tourist office and volunteers decide to transform Espace Gemme into a “Jazz Village” .

Since its origin, the festival was always dedicated to presenting jazz music in its various facets, allying tradition to modernity, representative of a musical genre always in evolution.

It should be noted that groups from Aquitaine are featured prominently. In 2016, approximately 5000 people came to participate in concerts during the Festival.

This year, the municipality, the Jazz Animation Association and the the “Grands Lacs” Tourist Office have the pleasure of welcoming you from 20 till 23rd July 2017 for a 18th colourful edition, full of sensations and musical emotion …

PROGRAMMING 2017

 

“The program of the 18th Jazz in Sanguinet festival, which will take place from July 20th to 23rd, is almost complete. Apart from the featured part, some details are still to be refined at the level of the groups that will play on the various podiums of the gardens of The town hall and the Jazz village, to the Espace Gemme. ”  

“Confirmed by the success of the 2016 program, with more up-to-date jazz music accents,” says Sergio Diederich, artistic director, “I have developed, with the help of the organizing committee’s advice, Trays of a wide variety of styles.

Festival fans will have the choice between festive jazz, blues, rhythm and blues, soul music, gospel, rock, jazz fusion, world funk, ska and hip-hop jazz. ”

For the man-orchestra and creator of the jazzy event, “a great festival is preparing with the highlight of the international vocal, soul and jazz star, Lisa Simone on Saturday, as well as Ben Toury , Revelation of modern jazz piano, and Opé Smith, the new great hip-hop jazz, on Friday. “

 

DOWNLOAD THE 2017 PROGRAM

 

TICKETING

Point of sale of “Grands Lacs” Tourists Office:

Tourist information office Sanguinet, Biscarrosse beach, Parentis en Born

Internet and in-store

France Billet : Fnac, Carrefour, Géant, U Shops, Intermarché

www.fnac.comwww .carrefour.frwww.francebillet.com

0 892 683 622 (0.34 € / min)

Ticketnet Network: Auchan, Cora, Cultura, E. Leclerc

www.ticketmaster.fr

0 892 390 100 (0.34 € TTC / min)

 

 

CONTACT US

Phone: +33 (0) 5 58 78 67 72

Mail: festivaljazzinsanguinet@gmail.com

Address :

Office de Tourisme des Grands Lacs

Bureau d’information touristique deSanguinet

Place de la Mairie

40460 Sanguinet

Jazz in Sanguinet 2017

Cette année,le Festival Jazz in Sanguinet se tiendra les 20, 21, 22 et 23 juillet 2017

« Jazz In Sanguinet » est heureux de vous accueillir pour sa 18ème édition, qui promet de riches émotions musicales.

Dans une atmosphère familiale et festive, le festival a toujours présenté le jazz dans ses différentes facettes au cœur, alliant tradition avec modernité, représentant l’évolution du genre musical …

 

 

 

Histoire du festival

 

 

Après le succès d’une journée de jazz thématique en 1999 pendant les vacances locales, la Municipalité et l’Office de Tourisme de Sanguinet ont décidé d’organiser, dans la place en dehors de la mairie, le premier Festival « Jazz In Sanguinet ».

Pendant deux ans, le site était pratique pour cet événement, puis en 2002, faute d’espace et pour résoudre le problème du bruit de la circulation sur la place, l’équipe organisatrice composée d’élus, des membres de l’Office de Tourisme et des volontaires décide Pour transformer Espace Gemme en un « Jazz Village ».

Depuis son origine, le festival a toujours été dédié à la présentation de la musique de jazz dans ses différentes facettes, alliant tradition à la modernité, représentant un genre musical toujours en évolution. Il convient de noter que les groupes d’Aquitaine sont en évidence.

En 2016, environ 5000 personnes sont venues participer à des concerts pendant le Festival. Cette année, la municipalité, l’Association Jazz Animation et l’Office de Tourisme « Grands Lacs » ont le plaisir de vous accueillir les 20, 21, 22  et 23 juillet 2017 pour une 18ème édition colorée, pleine de sensations et d’émotions musicales …

Programmation 2017

 

 

« Le programme du 18ème festival Jazz au Sanguinet, qui se déroulera les 20, 21, 22 et 23 juillet, est bouclé. Outre la partie en vedette, certains détails doivent encore être affinés au niveau des groupes qui joueront sur les différents Podiums des jardins de la mairie et du village de jazz, à l’Espace Gemme « .

« Confirmé par le succès du programme 2016, avec des accents de musique de jazz plus récents », déclare Sergio Diederich, directeur artistique, «J’ai développé, avec l’aide des conseils du comité organisateur, des plateaux d’une grande variété de styles .

Les fans du festival auront le choix entre le jazz de fête, le blues, le rythme et le blues, la musique de l’âme, le gospel, le rock, le jazz fusion, le world funk, le ska et le jazz hip-hop.

 » Pour l’homme-orchestre et créateur de l’événement jazzy, « un grand festival se prépare avec le point culminant de l’étoile internationale vocale, soul et jazz, Lisa Simone samedi, ainsi que Ben Toury, révélation du piano de jazz moderne et Opé Smith, le nouveau grand hip-hop jazz, vendredi. « 

Informations & Réservation

 

 

CONTACTEZ NOUS

Téléphone: +33 (0) 5 58 78 67 72

Mail: festivaljazzinsanguinet@gmail.com

Adresse : Bureau de Tourisme des Grands Lacs

Bureau d’information touristique de Sanguinet

Place de la Mairie 40460 Sanguinet