Saturday 22nd of July

 

10:30am  Ambulatory in town: JAZZ A4 REVIVALgratuit

4:30pm Podium Garden of the Town Hall: ELECTRO J LINK

6 pm    Podium Meals: SANGUINET JAZZ BAND

7 pm    Podium Meals: DJANGOPHIL

 

 

JAZZ A4 REVIVAL

Jazz New Orleans

Ambulatory in the city – 10:30 am to 12 pm

“A Standard Quarter in Luxury Format”

The Echoes of the Golden Age in Louisiana and the French melodies on the Mississippi aboard the Natchez from St Louis to New Orleans.

 

 

ELECTRO J LINK

Electro Jazz

Podium Garden of the town hall – 4:30 pm

A talented duo at the piano this year: Fabien Poly, saxophone Eric Diard, adapted to any kind of context Electro-latino jazz. This Duo can evolve into Trio or Quintet, the participation of different pianists in each performance is a richness from where an evolutive repertoire as well as a different interpretation under the aegis of the leader Eric Diard, with the tenor saxophone and arrangements with many Flavors is a jazz fusion tinged with funk and electro that he offers us with virtuosity.

 

 

SANGUINET JAZZ BAND

 

Jazz Village – Podium Meals – 5:30 pm

The Sanguinet Jazz Band is a semi-professional training of 20 musicians with a singer. His repertoire includes great jazz standards but they are especially specialized in swing and Be-Bop. Led by Michaël DUBOIS, gold medal of the Bordeaux Conservatory. His technical and pedagogical skills have allowed this group to evolve enormously since its creation, to the point of being currently ranked among the best Big Bands in Aquitaine.

 

DJANGOPHIL

Jazz “Manouche”

Jazz Village – Podium Meals – 7 pm

It has been 16 years and countless concerts that the group originally from Bergerac
Brings rhythmic and virtuoso music to life, such as Django Reinhardt, Wes Montgomery, Pat Martino and Georges Benson. Over the years, the quintet has succeeded in proposing a repertoire combining compositions and standards of Latin, mainstream, pop, bebop, romantic music while preserving the prism and sensitivity of “gypsy jazz”. The latest album “Baldwin Street” mixes original compositions anchored in modernity and standards interpreted with authenticity. A series of harmonious pieces, sometimes soothing, tonic, always balanced.

 

 

 


 

 

 

9 pm  Jazz Village – Marquee:  ECHOES OF SPRINGSTicket

10 pm Jazz Village – Marquee : LISA SIMONE

 

 

 

 

ECHOES OF SPRINGS

Jazz – Swing

Jazz Village – Marquee –  9pm

We can say that these two have found themselves. After crossing the swinging eighth in full of situations regalantes, they decide to play in duet. Their two languages ​​complement each other perfectly. They speak swing jazz (euphemism). The one chiselled, the other supported, but sometimes, great happiness, the roles are reversed. Let us close our eyes, scarcely credible, we would think them more numerous. Abundant music, counterpoint, questions and answers, jousts, comments, exchanges bubbling in a mutual listening of course. So, they record a cd: “ECHOES OF SPRING”. Several good chronicles in the press and a passage to Open Jazz from France Musique in September 2014 confirm our two companions in their choice. Moreover, they are the only ones in the world (but yes!) To have recorded “Echoes of Spring” in duet piano / clarinet.
Some festivals and concerts later, JAZZ PURPLE BERGERAC, MARCKOLSWING, SANCY SNOW JAZZ, JAZZ AND BLUES LEOGNAN, THEATER OF THE SAINT CERE FACTORY, they register at the end of 2016 the cd “ALLIGATOR CRAWL” very well received by the critics and the amateurs. They find SANGUINET with pleasure for its 2017 edition.

Keep swinging !!

 

 

LISA SIMONE

Jazz Village- Marquee – 10pm

It is the story of a recognition obtained on the late and on stage above all. A story of love as one rarely sees between an artist and his public: concerts that follow, the word-of-mouth that is worth for main promotion. An “old-fashioned” story.

“So connected with what’s real”

A musical alchemy:

My World is the culmination of a very effective balance that Lisa Simone, Hervé Samb and their musicians have made to exist on stage continuously for two years.
My World is the result of this total collaboration between Lisa Simone and Hervé Samb, and has been recorded in two different places: in the Cevennes foothills at Studio Recall (which in the past welcomed Alain Bashung, Noir Désir, Césaria Evora …) And in the Paris region at the studio Yellow Sub (Zazie, Garou …).

New instruments have been added to the original group. A section of brass and percussion to support the most groovy titles (Unconditionnaly, Hold on, Tragic Beauty), and a string quartet to bring extra soul to My World, Expectations, This Place. But this album was born under the sign of the vocal above all: the voice of Lisa Simone is accompanied by that of Lisa Spada in the choirs, as well as by those musicians who bring a striking counterpoint on the title of My World. The major interest of this production lies in vocal placement, a form of primitive human expression, as if to give full resonance to the message of inner peace so dear to Lisa Simone.

His inner world, songs, nothing but songs:

With My World, Lisa Simone opens the doors of the intimate big. Through the songs, one discovers the importance of his family: a distant son in Ode to Joe; His daughter RéAnna to whom the song Unconditionnaly speaks and which interprets with his mother a key title of the disc – I Pray; His mother Nina of course, who dedicated the beautiful If You Knew in which she expresses all her love for her daughter and her need to be with her. Nina Simone is also present in Tragique Beauty that Lisa wrote at the very moment of her mother’s death, and
This Place refers to the house where Lisa chose to put her suitcases in Carry-le-Rouet, which was Nina’s last home (she died there twelve years ago).

At 53, Lisa Simone sings to tell us about the happiness of finally finding her place in this world, to live simply. Through experiences and encounters, she has transcended past sufferings and wishes today to share with the public a deep joy, a new serenity. Here is what will remain of these simple songs, falsely naive and
Sumptuous.

Samedi 22 Juillet

gratuit

10h30 Déambulatoire en ville : JAZZ A4 REVIVAL 

16h30 Podium Jardin de la Mairie : ELECTRO J LINK

17h30 Podium Repas:  SANGUINET JAZZ BAND

19h00 Podium Repas: DJANGOPHIL

 

 

 

JAZZ A4 REVIVAL

Jazz New Orléans

Déambulatoire en ville – 10h30 à 12h30

 

« Un Quartet de Luxe au Format Standard »

Les Echos de l’âge d’Or en Louisiane et les French mélodies sur le Mississippi à bord du Natchez de St Louis à la Nouvelle Orléans

 

 

 

ELECTRO J LINK

Jazz Fusion

Podium Jardin de la mairie – 16h30

 

Un talentueux Duo au piano cette année : Fabien Poly, saxophone Eric Diard, adapté à toute sorte de contexte Electro-latino jazz. Ce Duo à sut évoluer en Trio ou Quintet, la participation de différents pianistes à chaque représentation est une richesse d’où un répertoire évolutif ainsi qu’une interprétation différente sous l’égide du leader Eric Diard, au saxophone ténor et arrangements avec beaucoup de saveurs c’est un jazz fusion teinté de funk et d’Electro qu’il nous propose avec virtuosité.

 

 

SANGUINET JAZZ BAND

Jazz

Village Jazz – Podium Repas – 17h30

 

Le Sanguinet Jazz Band est une formation semi-professionnelle de 20 musiciens  avec une chanteuse. Son répertoire comprend de grands standards du jazz mais ils sont surtout spécialisés dans le swing et le Be-Bop. Dirigés par Michaël DUBOIS, médaille d’or du Conservatoire de Bordeaux. Ses compétences techniques et pédagogiques ont permit à cette formation d’évoluer énormément depuis sa création, au point d’être actuellement classé parmi les meilleurs Big Bands d’Aquitaine.

 

 

 

 

 

DJANGOPHIL

Jazz « Manouche »

Village Jazz – Podium Repas – 19h00

 

Cela fait 16 ans et un nombre incalculable de concerts que le groupe originaire de Bergerac fait vivre une musique rythmée et empreinte de virtuosité façon Django Reinhardt, Wes Montgomery, Pat Martino ou encore Georges Benson. Au fil des années, le quintet est parvenu à proposer un répertoire mélant compositions et standards d’inspirations de la musique latine, mainstream, pop, be bop, romantique en gardant le prisme et la sensibilité du « jazz manouche ». Le dernier album « Baldwin Street » mélange compositions originales ancrées dans la modernité et standards interprétés avec authenticité. Un enchaînement de morceaux harmonieux, tantôt apaisants, toniques, toujours équilibrés.

 

 

 

 

 

Payant :

 

 

 

                                                        Ticket

21hECHOES OF SPRINGS

 

22h: LISA SIMONE

 

 

 

 

ECHOES OF SPRINGS

Jazz –  Swing

Village Jazz – Chapiteau – 21h

 

On peut dire que ces deux-là se sont bien trouvés. Après avoir croisé la croche swinguée dans plein de situations régalantes, ils décident de jouer en duo. Leurs deux langages se complètent à merveille. Ils parlent le jazz qui swingue (euphémisme). L’un cisèle, l’autre soutient, mais parfois, grand bonheur, les rôles s’inversent. Fermons les yeux, à peine croyable, on les croirait plus nombreux. Musique foisonnante, contrepoint, questions-réponses, joutes, commentaires, échanges bouillonnants dans une écoute mutuelle bien sûr. Du coup, ils enregistrent un cd  :« ECHOES OF SPRING ». Plusieurs bonnes chroniques dans la presse et un passage à Open Jazz de France Musique en septembre 2014 confortent nos deux compères dans leur choix. De plus, ils sont les seuls au monde (mais oui !) à avoir enregistré « Echoes of Spring » en duo piano /clarinette.
Quelques festivals et concerts plus tard, JAZZ POURPRE BERGERAC, MARCKOLSWING, SANCY SNOW JAZZ, JAZZ AND BLUES LEOGNAN, THEATRE DE L’USINE SAINT CERE, ils enregistrent fin 2016 le cd « ALLIGATOR CRAWL » très bien accueilli par la critique et les amateurs. Ils retrouvent SANGUINET avec plaisir pour son édition 2017.

Keep swinging !!

 

 

LISA SIMONE

Village Jazz – Chapiteau – 22h

 

C’est l’histoire d’une reconnaissance obtenue sur le tard et sur scène avant tout. Une histoire d’amour comme on en voit rarement entre une artiste et son public: des concerts qui s’enchaînent, le bouche-à-oreille qui vaut pour principale promotion. Une histoire « à l’ancienne ».

« So connected with what’s real »

Une alchimie musicale :

My World est l’aboutissement d’un équilibre très efficace que Lisa Simone, Hervé Samb et leurs musiciens ont su faire exister sur scène sans discontinuer deux années durant.
My World est le fruit de cette collaboration totale entre Lisa Simone et Hervé Samb, et a été enregistré dans deux lieux différents : dans les contreforts des Cévennes au Studio Recall (qui a accueilli dans le passé Alain Bashung, Noir Désir, Césaria Evora…) et en région parisienne au studio Yellow Sub (Zazie, Garou…).

De nouveaux instruments sont venus étoffer le groupe originel. Une section de cuivres et des percussions pour soutenir les titres les plus groovy (Unconditionnaly, Hold on,Tragic Beauty), et un quatuor de cordes pour apporter un supplément d’âme sur My World, Expectations, This Place. Mais cet album est né sous le signe du vocal avant tout : la voix de Lisa Simone est accompagnée par celle de Lisa Spada dans les choeurs, ainsi que par celles des musiciens qui apportent un contrepoint saisissant notamment sur le titre éponyme My World. L’intérêt majeur de cette production repose en   effet sur le placement vocal, une forme d’expression humaine primitive, comme pour faire résonner pleinement le message de paix intérieure si cher à Lisa Simone.

Son monde intérieur, des chansons, rien que des chansons :

 Avec My World, Lisa Simone ouvre les portes de l’intime en grand. Au gré des chansons, on découvre l’importance de sa famille : un fils lointain dans Ode to Joe ; sa fille RéAnna à laquelle s’adresse la chanson Unconditionnaly et qui interprète avec sa mère un titre clé du disque – I Pray ; sa mère Nina bien sûr, qui lui a dédié le magnifique If You Knew dans lequel elle exprime tout son amour pour sa fille et son besoin d’être auprès d’elle. Nina Simone est également présente dans Tragique Beauty que Lisa a écrit au moment même de la mort de sa mère, et dans
This Place qui fait référence à la maison où Lisa a choisi de poser ses valises, à Carry-le-Rouet, et qui a été la dernière demeure de Nina (elle y est décédée il y a douze ans).

A 53 ans, Lisa Simone chante pour nous parler du bonheur de trouver enfin sa place dans ce monde, de vivre tout simplement. Au fil des expériences et des rencontres, elle a su transcender les souffrances passées et souhaite aujourd’hui partager avec le public une joie profonde, une sérénité nouvelle. Voici ce qu’il restera de ces chansons simples, faussement naïves et
somptueuses.